top of page

Meet The Clerk


Anita has been employed by the Franklin Parish

Clerk of Court for over 22 years.  She began her

career with the Clerk’s Office as Deputy Clerk,

under the direction and leadership of Ms. Faye Elkin,

and continued as Minute Clerk and Chief Deputy

Clerk under Ms. Ann Johnson.  She was sworn in as

Clerk of Court on June 18, 2020, and took office on

July 1, 2020.  

Under the Constitution of Louisiana, Anita is the

clerk of the District Court for Franklin Parish and the

ex officio recorder of deeds, mortgages, and

conveyances, and other documents. In addition, she

is also the Chief Election Officer of the Parish and

Parish Custodian of Voting Machines. 

Anita is a Certified Clerk of Court, an ex officio

Notary, a member of the Louisiana Clerks of Court

Association, and a member of the Board of Election

Supervisors.  She is also a member of the Jury Commission, the Winnsboro Lions Club, and the Winnsboro Rotary Club.

A life-long resident of Franklin Parish, Anita is married to Scott Wygal and they are the proud parents of three children and one grandchild.  She is a member of Winnsboro First United Pentecostal Church.

“I appreciate the opportunity to serve as YOUR Clerk of Court.”

bottom of page